In conjunction with the IFIP/IEEE Symposium on Integrated Management (IM2007)
21st May 2007, Munich, Germany

E2EMON is a workshop focusing on advances in end-to-end (e2e) monitoring technology, and particularly new distributed monitoring techniques for emerging technologies such as Grid, overlay, peer-to-peer (p2p) and ad hoc networks, and e2e path measurements.

E2EMON offers a unique opportunity for researchers in this area to exchange ideas and experiences concerning the next-generation of monitoring systems. The workshop also provides an intimate setting for discussion and debate through panels and group work. The program committee is soliciting original papers describing research in the area of e2e monitoring. The workshop will be held in conjunction with IM2007, which draws many leading researchers in the field of Network and Systems Management.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following.


* Active and programmable monitoring.
* Adaptive monitoring systems.
* Ad-hoc and sensor network monitoring.
* Correlation-based monitoring.
* Distributed and centralized monitoring prototypes.
* Distributed application steering.
* High-speed network monitoring.
* Languages for packet and distributed monitoring.
* Large-scale monitoring techniques.
* Monitoring and measurements.
* Monitoring embedded systems & pervasive environments.
* Monitoring grid & pervasive computing environments.
* Monitoring models, architectures and systems.
* Monitoring of path characteristics.
* Monitoring of service level agreements.
* Monitoring overlay networks and P2P services.
* Multicast network/service monitoring.
* Open monitoring platforms.
* Overlay monitoring services.
* Real-time monitoring.
* Traffic monitoring and data mining.
* Visualization of monitoring information.


* Submission deadline : January 21, 2007.
* Notification of acceptance : March 5, 2007.
* Final version : March 25, 2007


Papers must be original material, not currently be under review, and not have been previously published by another conference or journal. They must be written in English. They must follow the IEEE two-column document style, limited to 8 US Letter size pages, with a main text font size of no less than 10pt. Submissions must be in PDF format, containing only fully embedded and subsetted PostScript Type 1 and/or TrueType fonts.

To submit your paper, please go to the EDAS system at and select IM2007-E2EMON.

For submission details, see the E2EMON website:

Workshop Co-Chairs

* Kamil Sarac, University of Texas at Dallas.
* Timur Friedman, Université Pierre et Marie Curie.

TPC members

* Ehab S. Al-Shaer, DePaul University, USA.
* Ernst Biersack, Institut Eurécom, France.
* Herbert Bos, VU Amsterdam, Netherlands.
* Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo, Canada.
* Nevil Brownlee, The University of Auckland, New Zealand and CAIDA.
* Marcus Brunner, NEC Europe Ltd., Germany.
* Taesang Choi, ETRI, Korea.
* Mark Crovella, Boston University, USA.
* Salvatore d’Antonio, CINI, Italy.
* Jordi Domingo-Pascual, University Polytechnic of Catalunya, Spain.
* Timur Friedman, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France.
* Vera Goebel, University of Oslo, Norvey.
* Ahsan Habib, Siemens TTB Center, USA.
* Choong Seon Hong, Kyung Hee University, Korea.
* James Won-Ki Hong, POSTECH, Korea.
* Hani Jamjoom, IBM Watson, USA.
* Hyung-Chul Kim, CAIDA, USA.
* Myung-Sup Kim, Korea University, Korea.
* Turgay Korkmaz, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA.
* Simon Leinen, SWITCH, Switzerland.
* Evangelos P. Markatos, ICS Forth, Greece.
* Masayuki Murata, Osaka University, Japan.
* Philippe Owezarski, LAAS-CNRS, France.
* Aiko Pras, University of Twente, Netherlands.
* Reza Rejaie, University of Oregon, USA.
* Fulvio Riss, Politecnico di Torino, Italy.
* Keith Ross, Polytechnic University, USAv * Kavé Salamatian, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France.
* M. Yahya Sanadidi, UCLA, USA.
* Kamil Sarac, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA.
* Colleen Shannon, CAIDA, USA.
* Yuval Shavitt, Tel Aviv University, Israel.
* Neil Spring, University of Maryland, USA.
* Radu State, LORIA - INRIA Lorraine, France.
* Henk Uijterwaal, RIPE, Netherlands

Steering Committee

* Ehab Al-Shaer, DePaul University, USA.
* James Won-Ki Hong, POSTECH, Korea.
* Aiko Pras, University of Twente, Netherlands.