Cork, Ireland, 19 - 21 September, 2007

MWCN 2007 is the ninth annual international conference dedicated to advancing research on mobile wireless networks. In the past few years, there has been growing interest in integrating stand-alone mobile networks with infrastructured wireless networks to create more robust and adaptable wireless networks. To further encourage research in this area, the theme of this year’s conference is:

Convergence of Mobile Wireless Networks and the Internet

website: http://www.mwcn2007.org

You are invited to submit original papers to the conference for review. Potential topics include, but are not limited to, the following areas:

* Mobile network architecture
* Resource and information management
* Mobility support, protocols, and algorithms
* Connection management
* Applications
* Mobile ad hoc networks
* Wireless local area networks
* Analysis and simulation of mobile networks
* Evaluation of mobile network testbeds
* Mobile network security
* Quality of service
* Advances in physical and MAC layers
* Capacity enhancement techniques
* Wireless Internet
* Sensor networs
* SDR and reconfigurability
* Wireless LANs, PANs
* Ultra wide band techniques and applicaitons
* 3G/4G networks
* Vehicular networks
* Convergence issues

All papers should be submitted electronically in Portable Document Format (PDF). Submissions should be in English, and the maximum page length is 5 pages in no smaller than 10 point font. The name and affiliation of all authors should be included on the paper.

Prospective authors are encouraged to submit a 5-page IEEE conference style paper (including all text, figures, and references) through EDAS submission system (http://www.edas.info).


Submission deadline: April 2, 2007
Notification of acceptance: June 15, 2007
Camera-ready deadline: July 1, 2007
Conference: September 19-21, 2007

General Chairs
Cormac J. Sreenan, University College Cork
Dirk Pesch, Cork Institute of Technology

Technical Program Chairs
Jyh-Cheng Chen, National Tsing Hua University
Tao Zhang, Telcordia Technologies

Technical Program Committee
Nazim Agoulmine, University of Evry
Nancy Alonistioti, University of Athens
Andre Barroso, Philips Research, Aachen
Brahim Bensaou, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Hakima Chaouchi, Institut National des Telecommunications
Chien Chen, National Chiao Tung University Young-June Choi, University of Michigan
Luis Correia, IST - Technical University of Lisbon
Yi Cui, Vanderbilt University
Sajal Das, The University of Texas at Arlington
Klaus David, University of Kassel
Luigi Fratta, Politecnico di Milano
Vasilios Friderikos, King’s College London
Dan Grigoras, University College Cork
Yao-Win Hong, National Tsing Hua University
Youssef Iraqi, Dhofar University
Shengming Jiang, South China University of Technology
Houda Labiod, Ecole Nationale Superieure des Telecommunications
Shou-Chih Lo, National Dong Hwa University
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace
Shiwen Mao, Auburn University
Mahesh Marina, The University of Edinburgh
Alan Marshall, The Queen’s University of Belfast
Steve McLaughlin, University of Edinburgh
John Murphy, University College Dublin
Ken Murray, Cork Institute of Technology
Elena Pagani, University of Milano
Neeli Prasad, Aalborg University
Kimmo Raatikainen, University of Helsinki
Susan Rea, Cork Institute of Technology
Utz Roedig, Lancaster University
Djamel Sadok, Federal University of Pernambuco
Oriol Sallent, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Venkatesh Sarangan, Oklahoma State University
Violet Syrotiuk, Arizona State University
Yutaka Takahashi, Kyoto University
Petia Todorova, Fraunhofer-FOKUS
Eric van den Berg, Telcordia Technologies
Guillaume Vivier, Motorola Labs
Shun-Ren Yang, National Tsing Hua University
Ossama Younis, University of Arizona
Dongming Zhao, University of Michigan